I Went to Florida to be Probed by Space Aliens

I remember from my youth being fascinated by all of the stories in the National Enquirer about space ships crashing at Roswell, New Mexico and am a huge fan of Will Smith and the nerd in Independence Day, the recent movie. I read everything I could about people being beamed up and probed in every manner possible and descriptions of the excruciating pain of the examination.

I was also a fan of the twilight zone particular those stories involved with alien encounters and humans being treated like lab rat to be probed and examined. As time passed and instant communications became the norm with videos of every event possible hitting cnn.com and the Internet, I started to doubt if any of those stories were true. After all, there is no reason for aliens to come probe us and then suddenly stop as if their intergalactic space program went broke and ran out of money.

Now hold that thought.

My encounter with being probed started a month ago on April 12th the day a good friend, Elsie Blanc, was being buried. I woke up early and did my normal routine of checking the price of oil on the Asian exchange, going to the bathroom, weighing myself and brushing my teeth and then normal stopped.

I felt my left leg getting weird and weak so I gently put myself on the floor and dragged myself to the bedroom. I realized that my left leg was totally paralyzed with no feeling or ability to control it with my mind and even using both hands to move it or lift it was only marginally successful.

I called my friend and coworker Vanise and told her to come get me as from experience she would be faster than an ambulance. She arrived in about 25 minutes and by the time she got to my home, I had crawled to the other end of the house to get an appropriate walking stick and and managed to dress myself which is pretty tough with a dead leg.

Vanise is taller than me and about half my weight. She had to assist me in walking to the car because I really had difficult holding the stick and keeping my balance while hopping on one leg. When we got to work I was beginning to feel some movement in the leg but had difficulty handling steps without the support of Vanise. By 5:45 am I was at my desk. For the next 45 minutes, I continued testing my leg and by 6:30 I was once aging walking and able to jog. But all was not well, as I had a problem skipping and my depth perception on the left side was atrocious as I kept on brushing against the backsides of the eight woman I work with and apologizing.

When my personal physician arrived at the shopping center where I work, I walked under my own power to his truck and showed him I could walk and jog and described the event. I was at his office ½ hour later and he ordered x-rays. I was out by 9:15 am including the x-rays so did the only logical thing. I decided to take the day off and texted a young person 1/3 my age for a luncheon date. The biggest issue was even though I was driving an automatic jeep, I was terrible with my left sided responses like putting on a seatbelt and using the turn signal.

The evidence this was not a stroke was that I was in shape working out against a heart monitor while doing cardio training, had lost 35 pounds and had walked the episode off. You don’t simply walk off a stroke like a football injury or so they say.

My friend Ted who is very health conscious and my daughter who tries to take care of me both suggested I go to Florida to get checked. I told them I would wait for my physician, Dr Frank Bishop to tell me what’s up.

Well, on Thursday I had a consultation and got the results and Dr Bishop said that he would need an MRI to make a final determination but since he would recommend a classmate of his anyway and since testing was cheaper in the U. S. I may as well go to Florida and have everything done there. In the meantime skip the gym and give up sex. He referred me to Dr. Scott Webb of the Florida Spine Institute. I booked Tickets and he set the appointment. Dr. Bishop got half of what he asked for as I skipped the gym.

Before going, I researched the Institute on the Internet and couldn’t find a single negative comment from anyone. Now that got me worried. Were all their patients too old to complain, were all their mistakes dead, had a team of lawyers worked to take all negative comments down from the Internet under threat of litigation or were they really that good? Only time would tell but it gave me something else to worry about other than paralysis.

So what does the picture have to do with my back. That’s my friend Vanise who literally picked me up and carried me to work after I had my paralysis incident. We were at a fund raising Breakfast for our friend Donna Christiansen, Delegate to Congress at the Palms Hotel. I am glad I treated her like royalty on Sunday because she came trough like a champ on Monday.

Go to Florida Day One

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “I Went to Florida to be Probed by Space Aliens”

  1. I Went to Florida to be Probed by Space Aliens – Day Two « Too Young To Be Old! Says:

    […] Day two started rather pleasantly as Tracey was on a mission to buy a car and I needed shirts, shorts, socks and underwear and was considering a laptop but Tracey’s mission for a car came first. She found a Chrysler Sebring that was being sold by a lovely and more importantly, honest Real Estate Agent, Tina Capelo of Narzinsky Reality. (To start at the beginning of my Alien Encounter Go Here.) […]

  2. I Went to Florida to be Probed by Space Aliens – Day One « Too Young To Be Old! Says:

    […] Young To Be Old! Copyright, John Boyd 2010 « I Went to Florida to be Probed by Space Aliens I Went to Florida to be Probed by Space Aliens – Day Two […]

  3. Did I really get probed by Space Aliens in Florida? « Too Young To Be Old! Says:

    […] Did I really get probed by Space Aliens in Florida? By Poppa John Obviously, I can’t prove that my doctors were Space Aliens as I never had a chance to probe them, but I can make a very strong case that the Doctors were using Alien Technology. (Start the story at the beginning) […]

  4. Did I really get probed by Space Aliens in Florida? | Beauty and Health - fashion, medicine, sports, sex - interesting articles Says:

    […] Obviously, I can’t prove that my doctors were Space Aliens as I never had a chance to probe them, but I can make a very strong case that the Doctors were using Alien Technology. (Start the story at the beginning) […]

Leave a Reply

